Don't Miss Out!

event Thumbnail

Let Justice be Done: The Alberta Provincial Police, 1917–1932

traveling exhibit from the Provincial Archives of Alberta For a brief period in the early twentieth century, Alberta had its own provincial police force. This ...

Sat Jun 9–Mon Oct 8

#Exhibits
event Thumbnail

Built Heritage Lost

curated by Andrew Chernevych Over several decades, Lethbridge lost a number of buildings that once defined its architectural landscape. The exhibit showcases historical images of ...

Thu Jul 5–Fri Oct 26

#Exhibits
event Thumbnail

Blackfoot Language Class

We will be presenting an introduction to the Blackfoot Language for 10 weeks, taught by Julius Delaney. It is recommended that participants attend all ...

Thu Sep 20–Thu Nov 22

#Programs
event Thumbnail

Exhibit Grand Opening

The Bank of Canada Museum is pleased to present this exhibition about e-money and the possible impact if alternative currency were to be widely ...

Sun Sep 23 | 2:00-3:00 pm

#Programs
event Thumbnail

Debating Women Combatants in the Ancient and Medieval Worlds

Join University of Lethbridge history professor David Hay as he explores the surprisingly lively debate about women’s roles in ancient and medieval armies. We’ll ...

Thu Sep 27 | 7:00-8:00 pm

#Programs
event Thumbnail

Traditional Blackfoot Territory and Relations with Settlers

Come and learn about the boundaries of the traditional Blackfoot territory. We will also explore how the influx of settlers to this territory affected ...

Tue Oct 2 | 10:30 am-12:00 pm

#Programs
event Thumbnail

Napkin Rings

Discover the origins of Thanksgiving while painting a set of napkin rings. Daytime Galt Workshops 10:30–12 pm | children to attend with adults | ...

Wed Oct 3 | 10:30 am-12:00 pm

#Programs